family photos

I’m spending more time with my parents lately as they are getting older. One of the activities that we all enjoy together is looking through the family photos. Last week I had a look through some photos from the late 50s and 60s. I set my little finepix digital camera to the macro setting (the one for taking close-ups of flowers or insects) and photographed the originals. Once home I did a bit of post-processing on i photo, cropping to a good size, sharpening and increasing contrast. Now the photos are on my computer I can reproduce and share them easily. Over the coming months I’m going to do the same with some photos of my parents’ families going way back. This will be a great way to spend time with my parents and find out about all the relatives whose photos live in the biscuit tin.

One thought on “family photos

  1. Pingback: Photography in life story work | Life Story Practice

Leave a Reply

